Stoney Creek Farm

Tbic mission statement

A beef community dedicated to growing beef demand by producing and marketing the safest, healthiest, most delicious beef that satisfies the desires of an increasingly global population while responsibly managing our own livestock and natural resources. 

Meet the tbic board of directors

Each voting board member is nominated by one of the state’s cattle organizations including; Tennessee Cattlemen’s Association, Tennessee Farm Bureau, Tennessee Livestock Markets Association, Tennessee Beef Cattle Improvement Association, and American Dairy Association of Tennessee. The directors serve a three year term and can serve two consecutive terms for a total of 6 years. Board members rotate on and off each year giving the overall board stability and continuity. The TBIC also has non-voting leadership from the University of Tennessee Extension Service and the Tennessee Department of Agriculture. Several former board members who serve in National leadership positions are ex-officio members as well.


Gary Daniel – Chairman - Cypress Inn, TN 

Russ Uselton – Vice Chairman/Federation Representative - Shelbyville, TN 

Terry Snyder - Secretary - Mountain City, TN

Michael Simpson - Treasurer - McMinnville, TN     

Don Terry – Past Chairman/Federation Representative - Henderson, TN 

Steve Anderson - Gordonsville, TN

Stephanie Barnett - Clarksville, TN

Michael Harris, DVM - Mt. Juliet, TN           

Will Mayfield - Pulaski, TN

Roger Radel - Sevierville, TN

Patterson Freeman - Bradford, TN

Paul Moss - Cottage Grove, TN 


Keith Harrison - TN Department of Agriculture

Dr. Neal Schrick - University of TN, Animal Science Department 


Paul Moss - Beef Board Director – Cottage Grove, TN                               

Kristina McKee - Beef Board Director – Lebanon, TN 

meet the tbic staff

The TBIC staff is committed to managing Checkoff dollars wisely and directing relevant, informative and cost effective events and activities to inform and educate consumers about the healthful benefits of beef.  Valerie Bass, Executive Director, administers the Beef Checkoff program for Tennessee overseeing finances, marketing plan development & implementation and represents the TBIC on local, state, and national committees.

Valerie      bass

Executive Director 

email valerie

carlye      cox

Office     Manager

eMail carlye

lydia hancock

Administrative Assistant & Accountant 

eMail lydia

karman meyer

Director of Communications

email karman

Janna sullivan 

Dir., Consumer Information 

eMail janna

christina davis

Dir., Industry & Retail Relations

email christina

Mailing address

Tennessee Beef Industry Council

530-A Brandies Circle

Murfreesboro, TN 37128

2018 annual report

View the 2018 annual report for the Tennessee Beef Industry Council. 

View it here 

2017 annual report

View the 2017 annual report for the Tennessee Beef Industry Council. 

View it here 

tennessee beef newsroom 

See the latest news, events, and press releases from the Tennessee Beef Industry Council. 

View More